875 East Cochran Street,
Simi Valley, California 93065
(805) 306-4500 Phone | (805) 520-6504 Fax

Board Meeting Videos & Agendas Board of Education Board Policy and Codes Election Information Board Trustees
District Office Emergency Information In the News New District Office SUPERINTENDENT Public Relations BUSINESS & FACILITIES Child Nutrition Facilities Fiscal Services Information Technology Mailing Maintenance Measure C4 Bond Measure X Bond Printshop Purchasing Risk Management Student Safety & Transit Warehouse PERSONNEL SERVICES EDUCATIONAL SERVICES Elementary Education Pathways Secondary Education Student Support Services
Welcome to Our Schools Aeries Resources for Parents Anonymous Drug Reporting Form Calendars California Assessments Digital Citizenship Information and Resources Fundamental Schools High School Course Catalogs JK/TK/Traditional Kindergarten Information Naviance School Boundary Maps School of Choice School of Choice Applications-All Grades and 5th/6th Grade Intent to Register Forms Substance Abuse Prevention and Intervention Common Core Resources for Parents
Anonymous Drug Reporting Form High School Course Catalogs Student Privacy Act Links to Curriculum Suicide Prevention
2016 Bond Aeries Support for Staff Assessments Destiny Digital Citizenship Curriculum Making the Move to Google Professional Development Report Cards SIRAS Sub Finder for ALL STAFF
Simi Valley Schools
List of Schools School Boundary Maps

Welcome to Educational Services

Dr. Hani Youssef
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services

Kathleen Roth
Director of Elementary Education

Dr. Deborah Salgado
Director of Secondary Education

Ed Services Staff

Hani Youssef

Asst. Superintendent of Educational Services

Kathleen Roth

Director of Elementary Education

Dr. Deborah Salgado

Director of Secondary Education

Dr. Jason Messinger

Coordinator of Educational Technology

Dr. Richard Underhill

Coordinator of Categorical Programs

Jamie Snodgrass

Coordinator of Curriculum & Assessment

Dustin Ellis

TOSA of Technology

Shauna Messinger

TOSA of Mathematics

Cori Orlando

TOSA of English Language Arts

Aimee Spurbeck-Boian

TOSA of Categorical Programs

Jill Craft

TOSA of Beginning Teacher Support

Elizabeth Camacho


Laurie Schmidt

Senior Administrative Asst. to Mr. Youssef

Robbin MacLean

Secretary to Mrs. Salgado

Tania Bishop

Secretary to Mrs. Roth

Janice Carnahan

Acct. Tech. - Special Funds

Kathy Petersen

Admin. Asst. II - ELD/GATE

Kirsten Mellinger

Admin. Asst. II - Curriculum

Michelle Dearman

Admin. Asst. II - Assessments/CTE/SAC

Shannon McCabe

TUPE/Naviance Counselor

Educational Services is responsible for directing, supervising, coordinating and evaluating district level programs and personnel involved in curriculum development, instructional process and procedures, educational technology, categorically funded programs, student support services and student assessment pre-kindergarten through Adult Education.

Educational Services maintains all 18 of our elementary schools, three middle schools, three comprehensive high schools, one continuation high school, and the Simi Valley Adult Education and Career Institute, as well as our one independent study/homeschool academy. Educational Services supports the school sites pre-kindergarten through Adult Education.