Home
List of Schools School Accountability Report Card Testing Information
Board of Education Board Policy and Codes Election Information Public Meetings Videos
District Administration Superintendent Business Services Educational Services Personnel Services Facilities Fiscal Services Food Services Information Technology Maintenance Measure C4 Bond Purchasing Risk Management Student Safety & Transit Student Support Services
Aeries Support for Staff Report Cards Professional Development Resources for Teachers Making the Move to Google
Common Core Resources for Parents Aeries Resources for Parents Anonymous Drug Reporting Form Digital Citizenship Information and Resources Heroin Task Force Contact Information Substance Abuse Prevention and Intervention Welcome to Student & Parent Resources
Speech and Language Services

The Simi Valley Unified School District provides speech and language services for school age (3-21 yrs) children with communication disorders that adversely affect the child’s educational performance.  Speech and Language Pathologists (SLPs) in SVUSD conduct assessments and provide therapy for children who have a variety of disabilities in the areas of:  Language, Articulation, Voice, Fluency or Stuttering.

SLPs have many roles in the school setting.  They offer services in the following areas:

  1. Prevention of communication disorders
  2. Identification of students at risk for later problems
  3. Assessment of student’s communication skills
  4. Evaluation of the results of comprehensive assessments
  5. Development and implementation of IEPs
  6. Documentation of outcomes
  7. Collaboration with teachers and other professionals
  8. Supervision of SLPAs, graduate students and clinical fellows
  9. Participation in school wide curriculum and literacy teams

Speech and Language services are available at all schools including preschools and Kindergarten through 12th grade in the Simi Valley Unified School District.  For more information, contact your local school.

Staff Directory - Speech and Language Services

 

 

Marlo Albritton

Garden Grove

*See below for contact information

Brittany Binnall

Crestview, Hillside, Township

 

brittany.binnall@simivalleyusd.org

 

Lauri Aud

Berylwood Preschool Speech

*See below for contact information

Ingrid Birmingham

Berylwood Preschool

*See below for contact information

Barbara Chesney

Sycamore

Sycamore Jumpstart, Vista

barbara.chesney@simivalleyusd.org

 

Kristi Combe

NPS, Apollo, Creestview

*See below for contact information

Mark Davis

 

*See below for contact information

Janine Dion

Itinerant Garden Grove Preschool

*See below for contact information

Connie Cook

Garden Grove Infant Team

connie.cook@simivalleyusd.org

Angela Figueredo

Garden Grove

*See below for contact information

Lorena Garcia

Sinaloa, Knolls

/lorena.garcia@simivalleyusd.org

 

 

 

Cara Galper

Hillside Middle

Valley View Middle

*See below for contact information

Lorena Garcia

Knolls

Sinaloa Middle

llorena.garcia@simvalleyusd.org

Ann Givin

Valley View Middle

Royal High

ann.givin@simivalleyusd.org

Stannye Harris

Hollow Hills, Katherine

*See below for contact information

Raquel Hishmeh

Lincoln, ParkView,

Berylwood Preschool

raquel.hishmeh@simivalleyusd.org

Kim Johnson

Township

*See below for contact information

Sue Kriloff

Justin

Berylwood Preschool

susan.kriloff@simivalleyusd.org

Myriam Kucera

Berylwood

Santa Susana High

*See below for contact information

Maureen Grady

Berylwood

 *See below for contact information

Alyssa Lukiewski

Big Springs

alyssa.lukiewski@simivalleyusd.irg

 Kim Johnson

Township

kim.johnson@simivalleyusd.org

Samira Khiantani

Santa Su El

samira.khiantani@simivalleyusd.org

Maciel-Arreola, Eli

Berylwood

eli.macielarreola@simivalleyusd.org

Sheila Moskowitz

Sycamore

 

sheila.moskowitz@simivalleyusd.org

Alida Sechrist

Berylwood Pre Assessment Team

alida.sechrist@simivalleyusd.org

Shari Palermo

Simi El, Wood Ranch

 

shari.palermo@simivalleyusd.org

Denise Vels

Mt. View

 

denise.vels@simivalleyusd.org

 

Kristie Rounke Atherwood, Simi High, Madera/Adult kristie.rounke@simivalleyusd.org
Pam Sibeck Berylwood Pre pamela.sibeck@simivalleyusd.org
Albert Litvin Berylwood Pre albert.litvin@simivalleyusd.org
Paige Standen Garden Grove *See below for contact information

*   To contact this therapist, please call your child’s school.

Speech Therapy